Monday, December 30, 2013

Residential Property Inspections Denver


There’s a trusted company to call for residential property inspections in Denver right here at Home Spec. Our team of experienced and skills as well as insured and certified home inspectors will come to your residential property all across Denver to provide accurate and thorough home inspection services no matter what type of structure.

We offer home inspection services, for single family homes, townhomes, condominiums, duplex, triplex, pre-purchase, seller’s inspection, new construction, foundation-rough frame-full finished, warranty inspected, light commercial properties, and more. In addition to all basic home structure inspections, we also check for combustible gas, carbon monoxide, mold, radon measurement, and more. We provide a computer generated inspection report with pictures, so you can see the results first hand. Our unlimited phone consultation is making a big difference for our client too.

Certified by the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors or NACHI, we are residential home inspectors that will ensure accurate and thorough inspection of your property in Denver Colorado. Check out our website to see all of the areas of home inspection we provide. You will be glad that you found us at Home Spec this year as your source for residential home inspection services. Call or contact us online today!

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Home Inspector Denver


Call Home Spec for a home inspector in Denver. We can provide thorough residential home inspection to ensure that your space is safe and up to date here in Colorado. Included in the many checks we do are structures, foundations, bearing beams, wall framing, floor framing, roof framing, crawl spaces, columns, concrete, firewalls, moisture indicators, roof, roof covering, flashings, chimneys, ventilation, skylights, gutters, downspouts, walk roof surface if safe, access attic when possible, exterior, grading, drainage, siding, windows, doors, paint, electric, plumbing, sidewalks, driveways, slab decks. Caulking flashings, garage, masonry, vegetation, and more!

Each of these [lays an important role in how a building is constructed and lasting and the team at Home Spec can help with insured and certified home inspection services. We inspect single family homes, townhomes, condominiums, duplex, triplex, pre-purchase, seller’s inspection, new construction, and more for our clients with honesty and thoroughness in Denver.

In addition to the above listed inspection area, we also include  the plumbing, main supply, supply lines drains, sinks, tubs, faucets, water heater, CO testing, whirlpools, sump pumps, vents,  electrical, panels, sub-panels, wiring, receptacles, switches, lights,  meters, overhead wiring, grounding, GFCI and ACFI devices, smoke detectors, heating and air conditioners, CO testing on heat exchanger, check for gas leaks, general condition, air exchanges, ducts, vents, filters, AC compressor, draft, boiler, combustibles clearance, condensation, controls, flue, blower, interior, water stains, cracking setting, windows doors, door walls, ceilings, floors, electric, plumbing , floor coverings, garage door openings, guardrails, handrails, and more! Call us or contact us online to schedule a home inspector today!

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Residential Home Inspection Denver

There are many different residential home inspection services in Denver.  For all your residential home inspections in Denver hire just one.  Home Spec performs residential home inspections in Denver for all your inspection needs.   They perform all kinds of different residential home inspections in Denver. Home Spec provides inspections services for residential and commercial properties for interiors and exteriors from foundations to roofs …you name it, they can inspect it.  They also have radon mold, and carbon monoxide inspections covered as well. 

Home Spec of Colorado can look at your wall framing and be able to know if it was done adequate and to code. For plumbing project you are working on, they can give you the assurance if you have plumed it correctly.  They can inspect the work you have done by a private contractor so you can be satisfied you are getting what you paid for.

As a qualified residential home inspection service in Denver, Home Spec of Colorado has the experience of having done over 8,500 inspections; a residential home inspection company in Denver with this kind of experience is invaluable when you are about to purchase a new home.

For all your residential home inspection needs in Denver call the experts at Home Spec of Colorado.


Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Home Sale Inspection

Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. has your interest at heart when selling or purchasing your home.  They have integrity that compels them to give an honest assessment when they perform home sale inspections.  They are two brothers John and David who believe inspecting your right.  They are fully bonded, insured and certified through the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors.  They have been doing home sale inspections for over 14 years.  They will deliver to you a comprehensive professional inspection report and encourage their clients and their realtors to participate fully in the home sale inspection process.  They are happy to answer any questions you may have.

Home sale inspections require a professional objective visual examination of the property to be inspected. This is what is needed to ascertain if a home has defects or system inadequacies.  Major flaws and imperfections may be evident that an average person may not realize or notice could be a potential problem. That is why it is so important to have a home sale inspection performed for any home purchase.

If you need a home sale inspection in Denver to be completed in a timely manner and with the expertise required, call Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. and they will be happy to help with your home sale inspection.


Thursday, December 5, 2013

Home Inspections Denver

Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. has made it their mission to provide reliable quality property home inspections in Denver.  Since 1999 Brothers John and David Nichols believe in the value of honesty, reliability and dependability.  They inspect everything from attics to patios and everything in between for both residential and commercial properties; which include single family homes, duplexes, triplexes and town homes.

Home Spec performs an inspection to learn the condition of a home for home buyers and for home renovations.   They can determine if there are major defects or system deficiencies when purchasing a home or changing your present home. While they are performing an inspection, they encourage full participation in the inspection process by the prospective buyer or homeowner to answer any questions you have.

Home inspections in Denver are essential in having peace of mind when purchasing, renovating or building.  They are here to help you by applying their expertise and knowledge gained from years of home inspections in Denver.  Please give Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. a call to start your peace of mind. 

Friday, November 29, 2013

Residential Inspections Denver

Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. understands you want to buy and live in a safe home free of mold, radon, carbon monoxide and other hazards. They also understand you want to make sure your roof will hold, the foundation won't cracked and the siding will stay up.  Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. does residential inspections in Denver that pass the test and not be a hardship on your wallet.


Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. is a company operated by John Nichols and David Nichols, the Nichols Brothers.  The company was founded on the principles of doing the job right the first time. Integrity is important to them, it’s their business and they built it from the ground up with dependable hard work.  They also value their reputation for doing residential inspections in Denver in a professional and accurate manner.  You can trust the safety of your home or business to Home Spec of Colorado, Inc.

When searching for residential inspections in Denver call the experts at Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. where over 8,000 others trusted for years with the safety of their home and business.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Denver Mold Inspection


When finding a company to perform mold inspection for your Denver home, call the Nichols brothers at HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. They have been serving Colorado and Metro Denver as home inspectors since 1999. They are “two brothers inspecting your home right. It takes professionals to do a mold inspection with the expertise it takes to not only find and identify the obvious mold but also the unseen mold that may be lurking in your walls. It is important to have a mold test done for those unseen areas. I can affect the health of your family if a mold problem is not taken care of.

When you have HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. come out to your house, you will immediately be put at ease by their professional manner and expertise. The Nichols brothers know what they are doing and believe in an honest straightforward approach to doing business. Whether it is a Denver mold inspection, or an inspection on a foundation, you will find the same attitude from them. They wouldn’t do any less for you than they do for their own family. Give the Nichol brothers a call. They will be happy to give you honest professional service.



Saturday, November 9, 2013

Mold Inspectors Denver


HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is the company to call when you are looking for mold inspectors in Denver. We are two brothers that believe in getting a job done right the first time. We will come out to inspect your home or business using industry certified techniques. We can do mold testing of the surfaces and air in your home. We will get a laboratory analysis of the mold samples taken. You will receive a complete review of the finding and laboratory report. Not only that, we will make recommendations for remediation of the mold in your home if it exists.  

We are the mold inspectors in Denver who have thousands of satisfied customers. We have been doing this work since 1999. We believe in honest, one-on-one relationships with our clients. We believe our mission is to provide you with reliable, quality property inspection services. Honesty and integrity is important to us. We know we need to earn your trust and value and appreciate your business.

When you suspect you have a mold problem and need mold inspectors, don’t hesitate to give us a call. You will find that we are the home inspection company that can take care of all of your home inspection needs.

Sunday, November 3, 2013

Mold Inspection Denver


Do you smell that musty moldy smell in your home ever since we had the rains this summer? You will need to get a mold inspection in Denver to determine if you have water damage that has created a mold problem. Living in a home with mold can affect your health. It is important to find the cause of the mold and get it fixed. To start, you must first have a mold inspection by a professional home inspection company. Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. is qualified to perform a complete mold inspection for your Denver home

We are qualified to inspect, find, and give recommendations for elimination of mold if found in your home. Mold may not be visible. It could be hiding in the walls or other concealed places. It really takes an expert to fully investigate the existence of mold in your home. We provide a complete laboratory report on our findings. Of course, if mold is found, we don’t leave it at that. We recommend a remediation plan to rid your home of the problem. Only after a complete mold inspection can you rest easy that your home is safe or needs action to get it fixed.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Residential Inspections Denver


HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is a residential inspections company in Denver. We are a home inspection company that is owned and operated by two brothers who believe in doing a job right the first time. We believe in integrity and live by it. We have performed over 8500 home inspections since 1999. We are proud out our record providing dependable honest service to our customers.

When you need a residential inspection in Denver, HomeSpec can perform any type you need like: electrical; foundation; structural; exterior; interior; and plumbing. There is no need to call multiple inspectors, we can handle it all. This generally saves time and money when working on a project. 

We also perform residential inspections in Denver for mold, radon, and carbon monoxide. With the torrential rains we experienced this past summer, it is more important than ever to have any suspicious odor investigated in your home. Mold can grow in your home without you even seeing it. It can cause health problems for you and your family and must be addressed. Both radon and carbon monoxide are silent killers that can lurk in your homes. Please don’t hesitate to call Home Spec of Colorado, Inc. when you suspect that you have a problem. We will be happy to test your home to insure you are safe or to recommend ways to fix any problem you may have.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Denver Mold Inspection


The rains this past summer took quite a toll on our state. You maybe just now have discovered the water damage that was done to your home or business. You may also be detecting a moldy smell that just won’t go away. If this is the case, you will need to get a Denver mold inspection company to come out and test for mold in your home. Mold in the home is definitely something that you cannot ignore. The health of your family is at risk. 

HomeSpec, Inc. of Colorado is a home inspection company that is qualified to perform mold inspection. We are an industry certified and experienced company who has the expertise to detect mold spores that may be present. Sometimes mold is visible and sometimes it is hidden. It takes a professional to detect the presence of mold because of this. We can analyze with direct sample via Tape Lift or Bulk Sample. 

Once you call us, we will come out and do a thorough investigation which includes: mold testing; indoor allergen testing; leak detection and moisture testing; water damage assessment; and mitigation. We give you a complete review of findings and a laboratory report and make recommendations for repair. Now is the time to get started with a mold inspection in your home.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Home Appliance Inspection Denver


When you are looking for a company to perform home appliance inspection in Denver give us a call. HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is ready to help you get an accurate reading on the safety of your home appliances. Whether you need to know if they are in good working condition for home purchase or whether you are concerned about the safety of your family, we are here to help. We have been doing this a long time. We stand true to our principles of providing reliable, quality home inspection services to our customers. We believe in the values of an honest, one-on-one with each of our clients. We stand by all that we offer and re proud of the quality of our service. We know you would not expect anything less when hiring us to perform home appliance inspections in Denver.

We perform carbon monoxide testing, radon testing and mold testing. We also perform structural, electrical, foundation, and all other home inspection services that are required to get your project going. We are brothers, John and David, who are committed to supplying the best possible service available in Denver. We are husbands and fathers who believe we should give our clients the same care and service as we would our own families. We believe in integrity and honor. Call us when you need home appliance inspection and we would be happy to serve you.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Mold Inspectors Denver


These rains surely have wreaked havoc in Colorado this year. Now is the time to deal with the aftermath of all the rainfall and the problems the excess water has created. Sometimes even the smallest leak in a roof, the siding or a window can cause water to get where it shouldn't and cause a mold problem.

There is really only one way to find out if the water has caused this problem and that is to call mold inspectors in Denver. You surely do not want to call the mold inspectors in Denver who have arrived “overnight” to prey on homeowners who have been affected by the rain and floods. Call HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. We have been around since 1999. We are a well known and respected home inspection business that takes pride in t quality of our work and stand by our word.

You will find that we are qualified mold inspectors that will be able to test for mold use high tech methods and visual experience. We have been doing this for a long time. We are familiar with the nuisances of mold infestation and will go beyond a cursory look to determine the condition of your home. It is important to us that you and your family live in a safe environment. We have families too.


Thursday, October 3, 2013

Mold Inspection Denver


With all the recent rains and flooding in Colorado, you may wonder if the water damage you sustained has caused a mold problem in your home. The company that has experience in Denver mold inspections is HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. We have been in the home inspection business since 1999. We have thousands of satisfied customers who call us, time and again, when they need to have any home inspection completed. 

Mold inspection in Denver needs to be completed by a industry-certified and experienced company. HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is qualified to test for mold in your home. We test for mold in the air and on surfaces. We take a visible mold sample using Tape Lift or Bulk Sample. A thorough investigative process is used to detect if harmful mold in the air. Certainly, if there is mold detected it can be detrimental to you and your family’s health. We will provide a complete laboratory report detailing what has been found and recommendations to remediation.

HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is ready to help you with mold inspections as well as radon gas testing and carbon monoxide gas testing. We also perform home inspections for all basic home structures interior and exterior. Please call us with any questions you might have. We would be happy to help.

Monday, September 30, 2013

Home Appliance Inspection Denver


Are you worried about a gas leak in your home? Perhaps the gas stove or the furnace has you feeling a little uneasy about carbon monoxide emissions. It has been a long time since you have had anything serviced. Well, don’t guess. Call HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. to get a complete inspection of the home appliances in your Denver home. Rest easy at night. This is not the time to take a chance on your family’s safety. Soon we will have the house closed up and be turning on the furnace. Rest easy, knowing that you and your family are safe from a combustible gas, carbon monoxide, or even radon presence in your home this winter. Home appliance inspection can give you the peace of mind that you need.

HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is ready to inspect your home appliances. Just give us a call and we will be at your service to complete the necessary testing to determine if your home is safe for the winter. If we find anything amiss we will recommend how to fix the problem. We provide a complete written report that will detail exactly what we have found and recommended repairs if necessary. Don’t hesitate to call us when you are ready to get started.

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Radon Gas Inspection Denver


Did you know that you cannot taste, smell, or see radon gas? Radon gas in homes is estimated to cause thousands of deaths every year. How can you find out if you have radon gas in your home or business? You must get a radon gas inspection for your Denver home. This test is recommended for all homes and schools by the EPA and Surgeon General. Here is some good news. It is inexpensive and easy to have a radon test completed. It only takes a few minutes. Consider having your Denver radon gas inspection and testing as soon as possible. 

If you have an unacceptable level of radon in your home, you must have a radon mitigation specialist rid your home of this dangerous gas. This can be quite effective in reducing the radon levels in your home. But, before any of this can take place, you need to call HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. to come and perform a radon gas inspection in your home. Depending on the results, we can recommend ways to rid your home of the gas. We use guidelines published by the American Society of Home Inspectors which includes a checklist that helps professional home inspectors decide if a licensed specialist is recommended.


Saturday, September 14, 2013

Denver Mold Inspection


Getting a professional Denver mold inspection is important when you discover your home or business has a problem. HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is the locally owned and operated company you need to call to come out and take a look at what kind of mold problem you might have. After we have completed your homes mold inspection, we will give you a laboratory analysis of the mold samples taken and a complete review of findings. We also include recommendations for repairs to get rid of the mold problem. 

No one likes to find mold, nor do they like the problems that come along with it. That is why having a qualified mold inspection from HomeSpec is so important. If we discover a problem with mold, we will not leave you hanging. We will give you a full report and provide recommendations on how to get rid of the problem. 

We are two brothers who have been in the inspection business for many years, since 1999, as a matter of fact. We don’t just inspect mold problems; we are a complete inspection company that is qualified to inspect every aspect of your home. We are ready to help you find the answers so you can move on with your project.

Monday, September 9, 2013

Mold Inspectors Denver



If you suspect that you have mold in your home you will need to call mold inspectors to come into your home and inspect the situation. Mold inspectors in Denver who can find mold and suggest a solution is the first step to getting rid of the problem. John and David Nichols owners of HomeSpec of Colorado Inc. are qualified home inspectors who can take samples, have them analyzed, and then suggest ways to remedy the situation.

Mold is often in plain sight and it is often hidden as well. Only qualified and experienced mold inspectors can locate the dangerous mold in your home and test it, so that you can be assured your home is safe for you and your family. There are certain tell-tale signs of mold growth that the homeowner may not recognize. This is when experience is needed. John and David Nichols have been doing mold inspection for a long time. They know what to look for; can tell you why you have it growing in your home; and can tell you how to get rid of it. 

Call HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. anytime you have a need for home inspection. We perform all types of inspections and are ready to be at your service.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Mold Inspection Denver


No one wants to find mold in our home. If you suspect you do have a mold problem you will need to get the facts by having a mold inspection performed, so you can deal with the problem. HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. can do exactly that; we can come to your home or business and inspect and test for molds presence in your home. We will do a laboratory analysis and supply you with a complete review of our finding and a laboratory report. We will also give you recommendations for how to repair the problem. This is what you should expect when having a mold inspection in the Denver area performed by a reputable and reliable company. 

We are experienced and certified to complete a mold inspection in your home and have been doing this since 1999. We are two brothers who are determined to inspect your home right and leave you satisfied that you have gotten your money’s worth. We believe that we need to earn your trust. Our reputation is important to us, as is honesty. We want you to be completely satisfied with the service we have provided you. We won’t accept anything less! We are proud of what we do.

Friday, August 30, 2013

Residential Inspections Denver


Residential inspections In Denver! Where do you start? We suggest your call the two brothers who have been inspecting homes right since 1999. HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. John and David Nichols are brothers who have completed over 8500 inspections from Ft. Collins to Castle Rock and Boulder to Ft. Morgan. 

We appreciate and value your business and we make it our mission to provide you with reliable and quality inspection services. We want you to be completely satisfied with the Denver residential inspections we complete. It is a matter of pride with us that we do a job right. After all, our reputation is very important to us.

So, if you need residential inspection in Denver completed in a timely manner, give us a call. We do all kinds of inspections from plumbing to sidewalks. Actually, we are a one stop inspection business. No need to call multiple companies. We can complete foundation and structure inspections, as well as, electrical and heating/AC inspections. We can visit your residential property and your business property. We also inspect multi-unit properties. 

We inspect for gases, such as radon, carbon monoxide, combustible and for mold. Trust us to find out what is lurking in your home! We will recommend fixes too. Give us a call. Ask us questions! Tag a long on your inspection! We like that.


Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Residential Inspector Denver


If you are looking for a residential inspector in Denver you will find that HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is a company well respected in the home inspection industry. We have been inspection homes and businesses for over 14 years and have gained a reputation for doing things right the first time. We are two brothers, John and David Nichols, who understand and appreciate the values of earning your business. We make it our mission to provide quality reliable property inspection services. 

We are each a residential inspector in Denver who believes in the value of an honest, one-on–one relationship with our customers, even as we grow as a company. We provide a quality of service we are proud of and we want you to be nothing less than satisfied with the work we do. Would you want to hire a residential inspector who operated on any other premise than doing a job right with integrity? 

HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is locally owned and operated by us. We don’t have to check with anyone else in order to give you complete satisfaction with the inspection you have hired us to do. We have over 8500 satisfied clients to prove it. Please give us a call and we will be happy to answer any questions you have.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Denver Home Inspections


HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. inspects single family homes, townhomes and condos, duplexes and triplexes, and multiple unit complexes. We inspect for pre-purchase inspections, sellers inspections, new construction stage 3, foundation-rough frame-full finished, warranty inspection and light commercial properties. We also provide radon, mold, carbon dioxide, combustible gas, and water testing. We inspect all interior and exterior needs. We complete all your Denver home inspections with integrity and pride of having done a good job for you.

We have been doing Denver home inspections since 1999. HomeSpec understands and appreciate the value of earning your business. We make it our mission to provide you with reliable quality property inspection service will continue to do so no manner how big our business grows. Satisfaction with iur service is something we are proud of. We provide unlimited phone consultation for as long as you live in or own the property. We will give you digital pictures and computer generated inspection reports. We will accept cash, check, Visa or MasterCard for your convenience. 

A Denver home inspection can be completed as quickly as possible so that you can get on with your life. We believe in inspecting a home so that you will not have to worry about the safety or the quality of workmanship in your home.

Friday, August 9, 2013

Denver Home Inspector



A Denver home inspector may be needed for many reasons. Perhaps you are concerned about mold growing in your home. It might be that you suspect you have a radon problem or have a suspicion that a carbon monoxide buildup is threatening the safety of your family. Whatever the problem may be, HomeSpec can quickly and efficiently inspect your home to determine if there are problems. We can also recommend a solution that can be implemented to insure your family stays safe for years to come.



We not only perform mold, radon, and carbon monoxide inspections, but we also inspect single family homes, townhomes and condos, duplex/triplex and multiple unit complexes and light commercial properties for a wide array of purposes which include but are not limited to warranty inspection, pre-purchase/seller inspection, new construction, and remodeling construction. 


A Denver home inspector needs to be able to get all the inspections you need completed with knowledge and accuracy. Our years of experience and qualifications will put you at ease knowing you will only need to call one Denver home inspector for all of your inspection needs. We are experienced, insured, and InerNACHI certified inspectors with years of experience who have hundreds of satisfied customers.

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Home Inspector Denver


When building a new home or remodeling an existing home, you will need a home inspector for your Denver residence. It is not one of those things that can be neglected, nor would you want to. It is important to make sure that any work on an existing home or new home be inspected because the safety of your family is paramount. It is essential to use a home inspector that has the proper qualifications in order that the inspection is done properly. HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is the home inspector that you can trust to accomplish the inspections that are required for your home. We have been inspecting homes since 1999 and have over 8400 satisfied clients. 


We want you to know that we make it our mission to provide you with reliable, quality property inspection services. We believe in the value of an honest, one-on-one relationship. We are the home inspector for Denver who is proud of the quality of our service and stand by what we do. 
Integrity is important to us. We guarantee that by the time our work for you is completed, you will be completely satisfied. We believe in doing the job right the first time.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Denver Radon Gas Inspection


It is estimated that many thousands of people die from the effects of radon gas. If you live in Denver, radon gas inspection is a very wise step to take to find out if your residence has a problem. We recommend that your home be tested simply based on the fact that half of the homes in Colorado had radon gas levels that are above the accepted level recommended by the EPA. Frankly, that is quite shocking. Furthermore, Denver radon gas inspection is really important because 95% of Colorado counties have levels above the EPA guidelines. There is no way to tell if your home has the gas because you can’t smell it and you can’t taste it. It is a silent killer.

HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. is certified to test for radon gas. It is very important that the inspection company you choose has the proper qualifications to test for this deadly gas. It really isn’t something you should leave to anyone but an expert. We also test for mold and carbon monoxide if you suspect your home may have problems with them. We are dedicated to inspecting your home right. We believe doing something right the first time. 


Sunday, July 28, 2013

Radon Gas Inspection Denver


The unfortunate truth about radon gas is that you can’t taste it or smell it. The only way to detect it is testing by a qualified radon gas inspection company who is certified to do such a test. Radon gas inspection in Denver is important because it is estimated to cause many thousands of deaths each year. Half of all homes in Colorado test above the acceptable level of 4.0pCi/L; not only that but 95% of counties in Colorado have radon level above the EPA’s guidelines. Fortunately radon testing is inexpensive and easy and should take only a few minutes of your time to complete. 

HomeSpec of Colorado Inc. realizes how important radon testing is and we perform testing for new homes and businesses, as well as older homes. We are EPA certified and follow the radon gas home inspection guide published by ASHI, the American Society of Home Inspectors. Let HomeSpec take a look at your home to determine if radon gas is present. We will recommend ways to eliminate it so that you can be and feel safe in your home or business again.

Performing a Radon gas inspection will insure that your home is safe and only takes a few minutes. You will be relieved to know your family, friends, employees and self will be free from the devastating effects of radon gas, once you are educated and informed of its possible presence in your home or business and able to take the proper precautions.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Denver Mold Inspection


How do you know if mold is forming in your home? How can you be sure your family is safe form mold spores? How do you know if the conditions in your home are ripe for forming mold? How do you deal with it if it is present? The answers to your questions are a phone call away; we are Denver mold inspection experts, HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. and we are ready to answer all questions and to make proper recommendations for repair. Leave it to us to answer the hard questions so you can be sure your home is safe for your family or you can be sure your business is safe for your employees and customers. 

This type of mold inspection should only be done by an industry certified and experienced inspection company. People’s safety is at risk. A mold inspection completed by a qualified company like HomeSpec will test for mold on surfaces and in the air. HomeSpec looks for indoor allergens, leak detection and moisture. Water damage assessment and mitigation is also important to find the possible source of the problem. After mold samples are analyzed in a laboratory, you will be given a complete review of the findings and a laboratory report that includes recommendations for repair.

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Mold Inspectors Denver


It takes qualified mold inspectors to identify mold spores in your home. They may be easily located or they may be hidden in places unseen. It takes qualified mold inspectors to investigate and analyze what problems exist in your home. Local Denver mold inspectors that are knowledgeable in this process are the Nichols brothers, John and David. We have been helping homeowners with this mold detection since 1999. We are dedicated to finding the mold problems in your home. You family safety is at risk and we know it is important to get the situation resolved in a timely and safe manner. We are “two brothers inspecting your home right!”

We have over 8500 satisfied clients and we are aiming for more. We like to do a good job. We take pride in a job well done. You, as a home owner, depend on our integrity when trusting us to complete an inspection. Your family’s safety is at stake and we take that seriously. Trust us as qualified and competent Denver mold inspectors to deliver what we promise, a job done right the first time! HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc is the company that put priority on the same things that you do. We value a job done right for a reasonable price.


Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Mold Inspection Denver


Has mold formed in your home or business? A mold inspection in Denver can be competently completed by HomeSpec of Colorado, Inc. Professional mold testing and inspection services for your home or business needs to be performed by an industry-certified and experienced company.

HomeSpec has the expertise to properly conduct mold and allergen sampling, leak detection, moisture testing and mold inspection for you. Our services in the mold inspection arena of expertise include: mold testing of the surfaces and air; indoor allergen testing; leak detection and moisture testing; water damage assessment and mitigation; laboratory analysis of mold samples taken; complete review of findings and laboratory report; and recommendations for repair.

When concerned about mold growing in your home or business, you must protect the health of the occupants. It is essential to have reliable and qualified technician test for mold. A proper mold inspection in Denver is completed by gathering a direct sample by way of Tape Lift or Bulk Sample. It is important to have testing done because removal may cause the mold spore to become airborne. Homespec will make sure that the problem is properly analyzed before any action is taken. Call us to make an appointment so this important process of protecting your home and business can begin.